,
Message sent from:

Our Term Dates

Please be aware that our Term Dates in Excalibur Academies Trust are different to those of Wiltshire Schools.

Term Dates 2017-18

Term Dates for 2018-19: 

  • Term 1: Wednesday 5 September - Thursday 25 October 2018
  • Term 2: Monday 5 November - Friday 21 December 2018
  • Term 3: Tuesday8 January - Friday 15 February 2019
  • Term 4: Monday 25 February - Friday 5 April 2019
  • Term 5:  Wednesday 24 April - Friday 24 May 2019
  • Term 6: Monday 3 June - Wednesday 24 July 2019

Please Note: Staff Development Days (school closed to pupils)

  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Tuesday 4 September 2018
  • Friday 5 October 2018
  • Monday 7 January 2019
  • Tuesday 23 April 2019

 

Holidays in Term Time

Children's progress in school and success as learners are affected if they are absent so we work closely with families to ensure attendance is as high as possible. The Principal and governors set a target of 96% attendance for the school and monitor this closely for every child.

We ask that parents book appointments for the dentist and doctor wherever possible at times outside the school day. If you have no alternative, please bring your appointment card to school.

It is very unlikely that a request for an absence due to holiday in term time would be authorised. Unauthorised absences of 10  or more sessions will be reported to the Education Welfare Officer if your child's attendance is below 90%. They may issue a fine (£60 per child, per parent).  Absence from school without request is counted as unauthorised absence.

See Policies page for information about requesting an absence in special circumstances.

X
Hit enter to search