,
Message sent from:

Our Term Dates

Please be aware that our Term Dates in Excalibur Academies Trust are different to those of Wiltshire Schools.

Term Dates

Term dates 2019/20:

TD Days: (no school for children)

Monday 2nd September 

Monday 30th September 

Friday 8th November

Monday 6th January

Thursday 23rd April

Term 1:

Tuesday 3rd September - Wednesday 23rd October

Term 2:

Monday 4th November - Friday 20th December

Term 3:

Tuesday 7th January - Friday 14th February

Term 4:

Monday 24th February - Friday 3rd April

Term 5:

Monday 20th April - Friday 22nd May

Term 6:

Monday 1st June - Wednesday 22nd July

Holidays in Term Time

Children's progress in school and success as learners are affected if they are absent so we work closely with families to ensure attendance is as high as possible. The Principal and governors set a target of 96% attendance for the school and monitor this closely for every child.

We ask that parents book appointments for the dentist and doctor wherever possible at times outside the school day. If you have no alternative, please bring your appointment card to school.

It is very unlikely that a request for an absence due to holiday in term time would be authorised. Unauthorised absences of 10  or more sessions will be reported to the Education Welfare Officer if your child's attendance is below 90%. They may issue a fine (£60 per child, per parent).  Absence from school without request is counted as unauthorised absence.

See Policies page for information about requesting an absence in special circumstances.

X
Hit enter to search